I don’t remember eating butterflies…

Cubs Game 1 lineup
No.
Player
Pos
1 Alfonso Soriano LF
2 Kosuke Fukudome RF
3 Derrek Lee 1B
4 Aramis Ramirez 3B
5 Geovany Soto C
6 Jim Edmonds CF
7 Mark DeRosa 2B
8 Ryan Theriot SS
9 Ryan Dempster RHP

So here we find ourselves gearing up for game 1. As I sit in my apartment watching the Brewers lose to the Phillies, I can feel the butterflies in my stomach as I get nervous for the game tonight. This is everything starting today. If we don’t make it all the way this year, the season means nothing (or at least the players say so).

I look at the line up posted above and got extremely excited and giddy. I want the game to start already. I live in the Brewers territory and I can’t wait to put the big blue “W” sign up in my apartment window for all to see.

Dempster has been nothing but spectacular at home and if the offense lights up than this will be a win in the bag. Here’s to game one!

My room mate is unfortunately a White Sox fan… and after getting to know her I have discovered she is EXTREMELY annoying. I can’t take her fair weathered fanness. She made sure to boast about last night but I was quick to remind her that even though the Rays are 4 and 6 against the White Sox, they are still a better team. It’s not going to be an easy (or long) post season of the Sox.

I am also looking forward to the Brewers failing. It seems that almost everyone around me is Brewers fan and most of them talk like they are the ****. I can’t stand it. Not to mention the Brewers are only 5 – 1 against Phillie =]

The Angels and BoSox will be an interesting series that I can’t wait to watch. It’s going to be a fun post season.

And on a more personal note, I am debating changing my major to something more sports orientated rather than chemistry… but the college I’m attending currently doesn’t offer anything other than a communication degree with a journalism emphisis. I am so torn because I am not happy in chemistry but I would have to transfer for Sports managment but I don’t want to leave my friends or my school.  Gahhhhh for life being complicated.

GO CUBS!!

Leave a Reply

