Call the Cops! Prince has been robbed!

Wow… wow… wow. Reed Johnson… Amazing. Better be #1 Web Gem… incredible.

Mr. Yahtzee wouldn’t have made that catch. Need I say more? Def my player of the game. Crazy stuff.

I went to the Kalahari in the Dells for the holiday with my family 🙂

kalahari

My brothers and I 🙂

I was sitting at the bar in the water park at the Kalahari watching the game. It was nice cause I got to sit there and watch it with my dad. But there was this OBNOXIOUS brewer fan a few seats over. He would say nasty stuff about the Cubs and he made sure to say it loud enough for me to hear. Jerk. I hate fans like that. All fans like that… brewer fans, cubs fans, sox fans, etc.

When Prince hit that would-be homer, my face fell into my hands and I also began weeping. Until I saw Reed catch it, then I jumped up in my chair. I tried not to gloat but it was hard.

And did Julio’s hand really slip when he hit Reed Johnson? I hate to say that he hit him on purpose but… well I’ll let you decide.

Dempy in the first inning was kinda scary. It was def a “Wtf are you doing?” moment. But he got his act together to go 6 innings, strike out 6, and only gave up 4 earned runs.

Gregg as our closer is also something that scares me. I am very unsure about him. He didn’t blow the save but he isn’t really the best closer in the game… I still stand by that Marmol should be our closer.

My boy Riot went 2 for 4.  Of course I have to plug him in here because he’s so darn amazing. 🙂 He had an RBI and he scored twice. Annnnnd he stole a base.

Soriano = 19th player to reach 250 home runs and 250 stolen bases. He hit his fourth homer of the season and it was his 51st lead of home run.

Suppan’s 4th inning was amazing. I got to sit there and watch that obnoxious brewer fan eat his words and his pitcher walked three guys and then Julio came in and walked DLee. Crazy stuff. I love when we score runs because the other pitcher can’t find the strike zone.

I also went to the Twins and Sox game on friday. I was of course cheering for my Twinkies 🙂  They killed the Sox 12 to 5. And Joe Crede’s introduction was fabulous. All Out Of Love by Air Supply was the perfect choice for them to bring him out with. Esp since he hit a homer in his first at bat back in the Cell.

I was heckled only a little and that was by stupid boys who decided not to wear shirts in 39 degree weather with 22 mph winds. Idiots. I love my twins and even though the babe, Joe Mauer, wasn’t playing I did get to see my boy Carlos Gomez.

twins game

Tomorrow I will be heading back to school from the Dells and be back in time to watch some of the game before I leave for the Brewers and Reds game. I’ll be cheering for the Reds of course (I’m a person that needs someone to cheer for). Tix for both tomorrow’s game and tuesday’s game were a total of $4. And seeing as Cubs tix are crazy expensive, I’ll have to settle with a cheap second 🙂 At least it’s baseball.

PS – I’m wearing my Johnson tshirt to the brewers game tomorrow 😉

On other notes:

Happy Easter everyone!

RIP Nick Adenhart, Courtney Francis Stewart, and Henry Pearson. What happened was truly a tragedy.

Hey, hey, holy mackerel,
no doubt about it,
the Cubs are on their way!
GO CUBS!
5 comments

  1. braverays

    I was watching that game when Reed Johnson made that catch. I saved it to my DVR to watch again later. I thought it was the best baseball play I’ve seen in years. That looked like a long grand slam until he caught it.Aw, look at you with your family. Sounds like you had a lot of fun. It can’t get much better if you’re on vacation and your team is winning.Brentonhttp://braverays.mlblogs.com

  2. braverays

    I was watching that game when Reed Johnson made that catch. I saved it to my DVR to watch again later. I thought it was the best baseball play I’ve seen in years. That looked like a long grand slam until he caught it.Aw, look at you with your family. Sounds like you had a lot of fun. It can’t get much better if you’re on vacation and your team is winning.Brentonhttp://braverays.mlblogs.com

  3. Paige Landsem

    That catch is so amazing! I was a day late but I gave Reed Johnson a little shout-out on my blog as well; I am not one to get overly excited about stuff like that, but that play was just too much for me. I’m afraid to say anything else about the Cubs, because I don’t want to create the next curse…but that catch will remain one of my favorites from this whole season.
    Paige
    http://bestof162.mlblogs.com/

  4. Jenna (Thunder)

    *Sighs* that catch made my week! Gotta love Reed robbing big boy Prince Fielder of a Grand Salami! :]
    But now they’re losing against the Rockies ugh.. I wish Harden wouldve last longer.. I hate using the bullpen in the 5th inning.. :/
    Aw well.. it’s great to see the Cubbie blogs back in action! Im looking forward to a LONG season of blogging! and W’s!

    Jenna (Thunder)
    steponme.mlblogs.com

  5. Jenna (Thunder)

    *Sighs* that catch made my week! Gotta love Reed robbing big boy Prince Fielder of a Grand Salami! :]
    But now they’re losing against the Rockies ugh.. I wish Harden wouldve last longer.. I hate using the bullpen in the 5th inning.. :/
    Aw well.. it’s great to see the Cubbie blogs back in action! Im looking forward to a LONG season of blogging! and W’s!

    Jenna (Thunder)
    http://bleedcubbieblue2.mlblogs.com/
    ** sorry for putting YOUR URL, I forgot that I copied and pasted yours so I could see.*

Leave a Reply

