I Think You Got A Monobrow On Your Face

Wow, I found the most amazing videos ever and I must share with you:

The first video is just freaking hilarious. And the second is from the Not For Women Only panel at the 2009 Cubs Convention. I was actually at the panel and it’s much longer. But these are some of the really good parts. Riot and Reed were just priceless!

Now on to business.

May 12, 2009

   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   R   H   E 
San Diego
2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0   2 5 0
Chi Cubs
0 0 0 0 1 2 1 2 X   6 11 0

I am sort of ashamed to say that I had no confidence in my team after the first inning. We were facing Jake Peavy who struck out 12 in his last game. So I feel like a bad fan cause we won 6 to 2!

Fukudome! Woo hoo! He went 3 for 5 on the night. That was awesome. And Fons! Also 3 for 5 with two RBIs! Don’t forget about Bobby Scales! He had his first career homer tonight! Congrats buddy!! And Ryan Theirot… wait, nvm. MILTON BRADLEY! Hitting in his last six games and bombing one tonight!

Those for guys lit up the offense and Harden was fab striking out 5 and giving up one home run (that happened to be a 2 runner).

Lee was back in the lineup but didn’t do much. He really needs to get back on the horse. We need him to start hitting esp with Rammy out.

doghouseriot.JPG
         

Riot is still in my dog house. I’m one of his biggest fans but another 0for night?! Come on Ryan… if you don’t start hitting again then I’ll never hear the end of it. I believe in you!!

And unless I’m missing any… We have had guys strike out or ground out or just get out with bases loaded 3 times in the last three games. Something has to be done about that. I think Gerald Perry needs to step up his coaching game and help these guys figure out what’s wrong cause once again Soto, Lee, Theriot did nothing and Font and Miles weren’t lookin’ too hott either.

And did I ever mention that I miss Mark DeRosa? I’m a HUGE Dero fan and I was very upset when they traded him. I hope to get to a Sox/Cleveland game or even Cubs/Cleveland so I’ll get to see him.

large_mark-derosa.jpg(cleveland.com)

The game tomorrow is at Wrigley at 7:05. Young and Lilly go head to head. Let’s hope for another Cubs W! (And a milwaukee, cinci, and st louis L)

And tomorrow I have to get up EXTREMELY early to pick up my uniform because I start my job at the Milwaukee County Zoo tomorrow and it’s an hour drive. Yay!

goodnight & GO CUBS!!!

One comment

Leave a comment