Aren’t Walkoffs the Greatest?!

Unfortunatly I didn’t get to watch the game today. It was my little sister’s birthday so we went to chuck e cheese. But believe me, I had the phone on gameday.

little courtney.JPG
That’s my sister! ❤

So Wells pitched great! Second outing and the guys just can’t get him a W. He went 6 innings with 4 hits and 4 strikeouts. What’s a guy gatta do?! I think we should keep him in the rotation when Z gets back. Marshall will be nice in the bullpen.

Kevin Gregg.. PSH. I can’t stand this guy. I really can’t. I don’t know if other Cubs fans feel the same but blow a four run lead in the ninth? No, that’s not what a closer is supposed to do. Then they put in Heilman who is not perfect and has no room for error inheriting bases loaded with no outs. I almost questioned my faith… almost.

no kevin gregg.png

And just after I commenting on Jane’s blog about the beauty of a walkoff.. we have one. Our offense didn’t cross the plate until the sixth but Fons got the job done with Scales on and a single to right field.

CSN’s poll question today was “Who do you want to be the Cubs everyday third baseman with Aramis out?” And my answer is Bobby Scales. I like this guy. I think he’s good offensivly and he gets the job done. Thumbs up to Bobby Scales.



bobby scales.jpg



That was a quickie 😉 but I have to go sing ‘Happy Birthday’ and get my ankle checked out. There is some suspicious brusing and swelling that I def didn’t notice until last night when my ankle was screaming in pain.

until tomorrow,
GO CUBS!!

And PS – my buddy Brenton looked up the article about Ryan Theriot in the Sun. The guy is very sarcastic about associating Riot with roids but really? Must we connect the two? That’s spoiling Ryan Theriot’s good name. Shame on you journalist. I’m sure your feeling the heat for it.

theriot2

One comment

Leave a Reply

